• 3 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5NR.
  • +44 7926 044064
  • info@easdale-inverness.co.uk

Attractions

Art Galleries

Trace your roots with Heraldry Art & Design, Inverness and Drumnadrochit www.heraldry.co.uk

Described by The Independent newspaper as one of the best reasons to visit Inverness, The Castle Gallery   www.castlegallery.co.uk

Situated on the banks of the River Ness is The Riverside Gallery www.riverside-gallery.co.uk

A great place to explore the art, history and heritage of the Highlands is the Inverness Museum & Art Gallery   www.inverness.highland.museum

Castles & Gardens

On the shores of the world famous Loch Ness is Urquhart Castle www.visitlochness.com

With links to Shakespeare’s Macbeth, Cawdor Castle and Gardens, is a fairytale Castle set amongst beautiful gardens www.cawdorcastle.com

The most northerly of Scotland’s castles is the majestic Dunrobin Castle in Golspie, Sutherland www.dunrobincastle.co.uk

Offering tranquillity amidst beautiful floral displays and cascading waterfalls is Inverness Floral Hall www.invernessfloralhall.com

Located in The Cairngorms National Park is The Speyside Heather Centre www.heathercentre.com

Culloden Battlefield

Visit the site of the last hand-to-hand battle fought on British soil at the newly refurbished Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre   www.nts.org.uk/culloden

Golf

Below is just a small selection of the many golf courses in and around Inverness

Our newest addition, Castle Stuart, is a championship links course overlooking the Moray Firth www.castlestuartgolf.com

An 18 hole Par 69 course in the centre of Inverness, Inverness Golf Club can be found at   www.invernessgolfclub.co.uk

For a traditional links course try Nairn Golf Club on the shores of the Moray Firth www.nairngolfclub.co.uk

Another club in Nairn is the championship links course, Nairn Dunbar Golf Club www.nairndunbar.com

An 18 hole Par 70 course with a 9 hole short course and driving range, Fairways is the home of the Loch Ness Golf Club   www.golflochness.com

Royal Dornoch Golf Club has been a Royal club for over 100 years and has two courses www.royaldornoch.com

An 18 hole Par 70 course, Grantown-on-Spey Golf Club is situated in the Cairngorm National Park   www.grantownonspeygc.co.uk

Located on the southside outskirts of Inverness Torvean Golf Club can be found at www.torveangolfclub.co.uk

Horse Riding

With over 400 acres of land with field, mountain and forest paths, Borlum offers horse riding to all levels of riders   www.borlum.co.uk

Chapelton Farm Equestrian Centre offers all-weather facilities for horse riding www.chapeltonequestriancentre.co.uk

Loch Ness, Boat Trips and Watersports

For the finest way to see Loch Ness step aboard a Jacobite Cruise, offering coach and boat tours of Loch Ness   www.jacobite.co.uk

A high-tech multi-media Loch Ness experience can be found at The Loch Ness Centre www.lochnesswelcome.co.uk

Hire a boat with an experienced skipper to explore Loch Ness yourself from Highland RIB Services   www.highlandrib.co.uk

Swimming and Leisure

Offering sports, leisure and recreational facilities, Inverness Leisure can be found at Bught Park   www.invernessleisure.com

A high quality health spa and fitness facility can be found at Bannatyne’s Health Club   www.bannatyne.co.uk

Similarly, the new DW FitnessClub offers a gym, spa and swimming pool at the Inverness Retail and Business Park   www.dwfitnessclub.com

Theatres and Cinemas

The newly refurbished Eden Court Theatre offers two theatres, two cinemas, a restaurant and three bars   www.eden-court.co.uk

Vue is a 7-screen state of the art multiplex cinema located at the Inverness Retail and Business Park   www.myvue.com

Tours

Munro Highland Tours www.munrohighlandtours.co.uk create guided private tours around the Highlands specifically to meet your interests and they also offer customised tours for individuals or groups who want to learn more about Scottish Malt Whisky www.maltwhiskytours.com

Our guests highly recommend www.wowscotlandtours.com who provide customised private tours from Inverness.  Very passionate guides will take you on a Highland adventure!

Whisky Distilleries & Real Ale Breweries

Glen Ord Distillery, Muir of Ord   www.discovering-distilleries.com/glenord

Glenmorangie Distillery, Tain   www.glenmorangie.com

Tomatin Distillery, Tomatin   www.tomatin.com

Black Isle Brewery, Munlochy   www.blackislebrewery.com